Limited Time Offer: Get 2 Months of ABCmouse.com for only $5!

NJ: Places to Visit with Your GT Child

     Places to Go, Things to Do...  

     

No matter what your child's interests, there seem to be endless opportunities within New Jersey to nurture them!

http://www.thehistorygirl.com/2014/12/weekend-historical-happenings-12614.html  
Weekend of  Dec. 5-7

Great source of things to do in NJ this fall!

http://newjersey.mommypoppins.com/kids/fall-is-in-the-air-top-10-autumn-outings-in-new-jersey

 

http://lsc.org/see-whats-happening/current-exhibitions-and-experiences/guitar/  Liberty Science Center--current exhibition

 http://www.ansp.org/    This is actually Philly, but a GREAT museum!

http://www.thehistorygirl.com/  A GREAT PLACE TO FIND HISTORY-RELATED EVENTS IN NJ!

 Spirit of the  Jerseys State History Fair!  http://www.state.nj.us/dep/parksandforests/historic/centennial/fairindex.htm                                                                                     

Duke Farms Eagle Cam!   http://www.dukefarms.org/Stewardship/WildlifeCams/eagle-cam/

Rutgers University Science, Engineering, Technology Saturdays: http://4hset.rutgers.edu/programs.html   (Grades 6-12)

4-H & Rutgers Youth Development:  http://somerset.njaes.rutgers.edu/4h/

MoMath Museum NYC -- Newly opened!   http://momath.org/

LegoFest Dec. 6- 8 Hartford, CT:   http://www.legokidsfest.com/

SPARK: Academic summer camp at Rutgers     http://spark.rutgers.edu/   

Montclair State Summer Program for the Gifted      http://www.montclair.edu/GiftTalent/

SIG:  Summer Institute for the Gifted    http://www.giftedstudy.org/

Fossil Hunting in NJ    http://njfossils.net/cover.html

Lakota Wolf Preserve    http://lakotawolf.com

Children's Museum of NJ     http://www.njcm.com/

The Franklin Institute     http://www2.fi.edu/

Liberty Science Center     http://lsc.org/

Museum of Early Trades & Crafts      http://metc.org/

Franklin Mineral Museum   http://franklinmineralmuseum.com  

Academy of Natural Sciences - Drexel University      http://www.ansp.org/

Civil War Re-enactment     http://www.lambertvillecivilwarreenactment.com

Second NJ Brigade     http://www.2dnjbrigade.org/

Gettysburg Blue/Gray      http://www.bluegraygettysburg.com/

150 Years of Gettysburg Re-enactments    http://www.gettysburgreenactment.com

Old Barracks Museum     http://www.barracks.org/

Fosterfields Living History Museum     http://www.morrisparks.net/aspparks/ffmain.asp

Washington's Headquarters/Jockey Hollow     http://www.nps.gov/morr/index.htm

Revolutionary War Sites in NJ     http://bit.ly/Ukxzs7

Rockingham      http://www.rockingham.net/

Battle of Monmouth    http://www.friendsofmonmouth.org/index.html   

Rebels & Redcoats on the Delaware     http://www.rebelsredcoats.com/http://www.ushistory.org/washingtoncrossing/

Battleship NJ   http://www.ansp.org/

Northlandz     http://www.northlandz.com/

NJ Lighthouses     http://www.state.nj.us/nj/things/lighthouses/

Stony Brook Millstone Watershed      http://www.thewatershed.org

Insectropolis     http://www.insectropolis.com/

NJ Railroad Museum        http://www.whippanyrailwaymuseum.net/

Newark Museum     http://www.newarkmuseum.org/

Northlandz Indoor Railroad     http://www.northlandz.com/

NJ Children's Museum      http://www.newarkmuseum.org/

Morris Museum     http://morrismuseum.org/dinosaur-den/

Garden State Discovery Museum     http://www.discoverymuseum.com/

Community Children's Museum     http://www.communitychildrensmuseum.org/

Popcorn Zoo     http://www.ahscares.org/default.asp

Turtleback Zoo     http://www.turtlebackzoo.org/tbzoo/index.jsp

Adventure Aquarium      http://www.adventureaquarium.com/

Marine Mammal Stranding Center     http://www.marinemammalstrandingcenter.org/

Princeton Amateur Association         http://www.princetonastronomy.org/    

Sourland Actors Guild      http://www.sourlandhills.org/

New Jersey State Theater     http://www.statetheatrenj.org/students

George Street Playhouse     http://www.georgestreetplayhouse.org/studentmatinees.php

MAYO Performing Arts Theatre     http://www.mayoarts.org/

The Growing Stage    http://www.growingstage.com/

NJ PAC     http://bit.ly/UksoIK

NJ Youth Theatre     http://www.njyouththeatre.org/

Papermill Playhouse     http://www.papermill.org/

RVCC Playhouse     http://www.rvccarts.org/13/13Events/Sampler.htm

Shakespeare Festival of NJ     http://www.shakespearenj.org/

ShowKids Invitational Theatre     http://www.showkids.org/

All Children's Theatre http://www.allchildrenstheatre.org/

Villagers Theatre     http://www.villagerstheatre.com/

Somerset Valley Players      http://www.svptheatre.org/

Hunterdon Hills Playhouse     http://www.hhplayhouse.com/

McCarter Theatre     http://www.mccarter.org/Education/education.aspx?page_id=50

Brick Children's Community Theater     http://www.bcct.org/

Kelsey Theater     http://www.kelseyatmccc.org/tomato_patch.shtml     

Kreative Kids NJ      http://www.kreativekidsnj.com/

Creative Arts Academy   http://www.ptnj.org/pages/lifelong-learning  

Belle Mead Hot Glass     http://www.glassart.net/belle-mead-hot-glass.htm    

Glassworks Studio     http://umakeglass.com/   

NJ Writer's Project     http://www.ptnj.org/pages/classes-for-schools-and-community-groups     

NJ Symphony Orchestra     http://www.njsymphony.org/1213family/index.htm

Hunterdon County Summer Programs   http://www.co.hunterdon.nj.us/depts/parks/programs.ht

Fun Day Trips NJ     http://www.funnewjersey.com/Fun_with_Kids.asp

Kids Guide NJ     http://www.kidsguide.com/     

MommyPoppins  Blog  http://newjersey.mommypoppins.com/

Re-enactment schedules     http://www.rwfia.org/Schedule.htm

Like to write?  http://www.fivestarpublications.com/kidscanpublish/contests.html

                      http://www.launchpadmag.com/write/

Like to draw?    http://www.launchpadmag.com/illustrate/

Virtual Field Trip to the Museum of Science in Boston:   http://bit.ly/17MpqTb

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Get 2 Months for $5!